Dinner Time – Enjoy it

I was preparing dinner this evening and I thought to myself, what does a good German from Up North do when the weather is getting colder, down to 38 tonight in Tampa. What would you cook?

Well, we go out and cook Brats on the grill. Although there was chill in the air, I cooked by the grill firelight and whistled  “the weather outside is frightfull” I thought how cool is this. I am still using my grill in December.  Up North, the grills are covered in snow. 

I do not envy the snow at all.  I am very thankful that I get to cook a meal and use my grill, but better yet I enjoy the time with the family.  This Christmas season enjoy everyday adn every bit of time you have with family and loved ones.

Enjoy your time with your family.

Leave a Reply

