First World Worries

I heard something the other day that was pretty interesting and me me think that perhaps we need to be more thankful for what we have in America. 

These were called First World Worries, like these:

  • I hate when the seat belt alarm goes off in the passenger seat when I get my fast food bag.
  • The water is too hot.
  • This air conditioning is freezing.
  • My food is frozen in the back of my refrigerator.

Have you ever said these or heard them?  I have. 

We are a very privileged society and need to consider that there are many other parts of the world that don’t have the exuberant extra we have. Many countries have sub standard water, yet we take ours for granted at times. Many countries have people starving yet we are worried about how many fires we get at McDonald’s.  

Lets try to consider that we are privileged and be thankful for every opportunity we have. 

How Can I Help You?

http://www.bobbrumm.com

 

Leave a Reply

