That song

The other night I was driving home from my son’s swim meet and heard the song “Hot Blooded” by Foreigner.  It took me back to a time when I was younger and my parents would take us to Sila’s restaurant in Royal Oak, Michigan. I remember hearing that song being played on the Juke box at the restaurant an watching the cooks fling the pizza dough in the air as they made pizza’s.

Have you had these type of moments that you hear a song and it takes you back to a certain time. When you were with friends, family or having fun doing something?  What is the song that takes you back? Is it an inspirational song like “Eye of the Tiger” or “Jump”?  A melody or jazz tune?  Whatever you mood, you probably have a song that guides you to certain feelings.

We can get inspiration from many sources, “pictures are worth a thousand words” because you may start to talk about what the picture means to you. I believe songs do the same thing. They can offer a “conversation ignition”.

How Can I Help You?

www.bobbrumm.com

 

Leave a Reply

